Otherwise, you can eat the pudding cold straight from the fridge. She has been eating a plant-based diet for over 24 years along with a B.S. berries - I love making this recipe with any fresh or frozen berries. If you’re on a time-crunch, you can enjoy the pudding with almost the same consistency as an overnight soak after only 1-2 hrs. You can also FOLLOW ME on INSTAGRAM, FACEBOOK, TWITTER, and PINTEREST to see more delicious food and what I’m up to. Mix well. 2. cardamom - this recipe uses ground cardamom. in Biology & Environmental Science. It is also delicious with pineapple, mango, other fruit, and even a combination of your favorite fruit. ways to sweeten oatmeal without added sugars, Or any other fruit you’d like as a topping. To prepare the chia pudding, add coconut milk, almond milk, natural sweetener, salt, vanilla extract and chia seeds into a bowl and whisk together. If you don’t like coconut milk, no problem! I’m a plant-based diet expert with over 24 years of experience living a vegetarian and vegan lifestyle. At a minimum, let the chia pudding sit for 1-2 hrs before eating. Simple Nut Mylk - Unsweetened & Chocolate. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. Chia seeds don’t have a flavor on their own which makes this pudding a great base recipe. Check out this dragon fruit chia pudding smoothie that’s a favorite. If you don’t like coconut milk, you can use any non-dairy milk that you like. Required fields are marked *. Place the coconut milk, chia seeds, maple syrup, vanilla extract, and salt into a bowl. While most puddings Americans are used to are cold, there are some hot puddings. Chia pudding can be eaten both hot and cold, depending on the season and your preference. Not enough milk and the chia seeds will absorb it all and your pudding will be a thick crunchy gel. The best part is that you can customize it and make it as sweet as you like. This blog is a place for you to learn what foods feel good to you. https