I have a heavy-duty masterlock hitch lock that I stupidly left on all winter, didn't periodically lubricate the lock or attempt removal, etc. A friend tried to hammer the key into the lock - now key is distorted and not usable. Once the bolts are removed from the trailer pin box, you will need the Spanner Wrench for Ranch Hitch Coupler Adapters, # AM3104, and a 4 foot cheater pipe, along with two full grown men to release the the adapter from the threaded collar. Ill be damned when the lock end shot off the pin… CURT’s 22321 Anti Rattle Hitch Pin has a set of features that’ll ensure your hitch rattling becomes a thing in your past. The tow hitch is usually located underneath the rear of the vehicle, and is attached to the frame. Complete with a color coded trailer wiring diagram for each plug type, this guide walks through various trailer wiring installation solution, including custom wiring, splice-in wiring and replacement wiring. Remove a rusted trailer hitch with penetrating fluid and an air chisel, not a sledgehammer. Initial tightening is done at 1200 foot pounds of torque, or as much torque as two men can generate. Now that I want to remove it, the lock is "frozen" and won't accept a key. For instance, this device’s design is constructed of solid steel, which will help hold the ball mount securely in place. Yesterday after hooking up my trailer and pulling it about 65 miles the hitch came loose from the receiver and the only thing holding the trailer was safety chains. I usually only use it at the beginning and end of the season. I have hung the hitch from the pin box a couple of times, but with the TS-3 it was more trouble then it was worth trying to get the hitch back into the truck. Get free shipping on qualified Trailer Hitch Pin Hitch Accessories or Buy Online Pick Up in Store today in the Automotive department. Removing a tow hitch is a fairly simple process that can be done in about an hour using a few common shop tools. I've sprayed lubricant into the