I starting learning Romanian in 2004, when I met my Romanian-American wife. I have spent more than a year of combined time in Romania since then. This workbook is an essential companion to "By This Name." All the sections about the various aspects of grammar eventually become increasingly important, and I cannot imagine a better way of presenting the Romanian grammar – especially to English speakers – , than it’s done in Nico’s book. I would especially recommend this book to people wanting to get a fuller grasp of how the Romanian language ‘works’, it gives the reader an understanding well beyond the standard type of language publication. highly recommend , Your email address will not be published. I’m looking forward to trying out my new language skills on an unsuspecting population. Unique approach. Home » Learn Russian with PDF books. About the book – I work as an editor and so I can really appreciate the attention to detail in all you do, in your book and your You Tube videos. Take a peek into the book in the description box down below! Harnessing the unlimited power of children’s imagination, Romanian cartoons entertain as they teach. “Russian Step By Step for Children: Workbook 2” The second book in this series has the same types of practice sections as the first workbook, which help to reinforce reading skills and aim to teach general spelling rules, adjectives, colors, numbers 11-20, first and last names, and various types of greetings. Lots of little humorous drawings accompany almost every page, always picking up the context of either the lessons part or that of the exercises. The book even exceeded my expectations! Steve Richards Frank Basinski If you're trying to learn the most essential topics about Romanian you will find some useful resources including a course about adjectives, adverbs, articles, gender (feminine, masculine...), negation, nouns, numbers, phrases, plural, prepositions, pronouns, questions, verbs, vocabulary, excercises...to help you wi